2/10 Hirveä
Christina, Dunbarton
28.3.2025
Huonoa: Palvelut/mukavuudet
Our experience with this Airbnb was extremely frustrating due to the hosts’ complete lack of communication.
I made a reservation but realized just minutes later that I had selected the following date, instead of that evening’s date. I immediately called and texted the host, multiple times, but didn’t receive a response from her. So I called Expedia who also attempted to contact the host, and after numerous attempts, they were also ignored.
Because the host failed to respond, we were forced to make alternative last-minute arrangements at another hotel.This entire situation could have been avoided with a simple reply from the host.
The following day, the host finally responded via email, stating that her cancellation policy does not allow refunds within 7 days of the reservation. I explained that I had mistakenly selected the wrong date while trying to book for that same evening and recognized the error immediately, and made several attempts to contact her to correct it.
There was no loss of income for the host and the entire situation could have been avoided with a prompt response which did not happen.
Clear & timely communication is a crucial part of a good Airbnb experience and this host failed in that regard. I would not recommend this listing or any listing affiated with this host.
Christina
Yöpyi 1 yön maaliskuussa 2025