Entire home

Pet-Friendly, Home w/ Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool-Villa Four Mile Cove-Roelens Vacations

Choose dates to view prices

Photo gallery for Pet-Friendly, Home w/ Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool-Villa Four Mile Cove-Roelens Vacations

Fridge, microwave, oven, stovetop
A heated pool
A heated pool
A heated pool
Miscellaneous

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Entire home

4 bedrooms3 bathroomsSleeps 8229 sq m

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Parking available
  • Hot tub
  • Washer
  • Pool
  • Air conditioning

Explore the area

Map
Cape Coral, FL
  • Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Sun Splash Water Park
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Cape Coral Yacht Club Beach
    ‪14 min drive‬
  • Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Room options

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Pet-Friendly, Home w/ Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool-Villa Four Mile Cove-Roelens Vacations

Villa Four Mile Cove
Pet-Friendly,Lakefront Home with Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool- Villa Four Mile Cove - Cape Coral

Outstanding Lakefront vacation rental property. Villa Four Mile Cove has 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. The owner's suite is huge with a spacious bathroom including a tub, shower, 2 sinks and a makeup station. 2 of the guestrooms have a jack-and-jill full bathroom and the 4th bedroom suite has its own full bath. There are TVs in the living room, the master suite, and the guest suite. Wireless internet throughout the villa. A wonderful family home with all the glories of South Florida Living.

Villa four mile cove is in walking distance to a Publix supermarket. Plenty of restaurants, a bowling alley, and a movie theater are only a mile away. The Eco park around the corner is beautiful for a morning walk. This home does not disappoint with extra amenities such as 2 kayaks, 3 bicycles, cable TV package, high-speed Internet with WiFi access throughout the home. Ideal location for those quick trips to Fort Myers, accessible to all the fun along Del Prado Blvd.

Elevate your vacation with a boat rental! Inquire about the unique discount provided to our guests by Blue Coral Boat Rental!

* * This great property allows 1 small dog under 35lbs with a pet fee after booking.
Please note: This home has a minimum age requirement of 25 to book. Smoking is not allowed on the property.

**Boat lift is not available for guest use.**

Roelens Vacations is proud to partner with the city to promote recycling and make our community more sustainable and greener. Thank you for your cooperation and for being part of a more sustainable future!
During your stay at this holiday home, you're just a quick walk from Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve. A water park and 1 hot tub are available. The holiday home offers free WiFi and a private pool.
  • Air-conditioned home with private pool, kitchen and washing machine
  • Free WiFi
  • Splash around at the water park
  • Steps from Four Mile Cove Ecological Preserve and 14 minutes on foot from HeadPinz Family Entertainment Center
Pet-Friendly, Home w/ Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool-Villa Four Mile Cove-Roelens Vacations offers its guests a water park and Access to hot tub. Pet-Friendly, Home w/ Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool-Villa Four Mile Cove-Roelens Vacations also features barbecue grills and a garden.

Property manager

Roelens Vacations

Property amenities

Pool/Spa

  • Heated pool
  • Hot tub
  • Private pool

Internet

  • Available in the house: Free WiFi

Parking and transport

  • Parking on site

Kitchen

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Hob
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Bedrooms

  • 4 bedrooms
  • Bedsheets provided

Bathroom

  • 3 bathrooms
  • Bathtub
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Shower
  • Towels provided

Living spaces

  • Living room

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD player
  • Games
  • TV with cable channels

Outdoor areas

  • Barbecue grill
  • Dock
  • Garden

Laundry

  • Coin laundry
  • Washing machine

Comfort

  • Air conditioning
  • Heating

Pets

  • Pet friendly

Suitability/Accessibility

  • If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
  • In-room accessibility
  • Smoke-free property

Services and conveniences

  • Iron/ironing board

Location highlights

  • Near a hospital
  • Near a zoo
  • Near an outlet shopping centre
  • Near the bay
  • On the waterfront

Things to do

  • Heated pool
  • Kayak
  • Optional golf privileges
  • Water park
  • Basketball nearby
  • Birdwatching nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Cycling nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Jet skiing nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Snorkelling nearby
  • Swimming nearby
  • Theme park nearby
  • Water tubing nearby
  • Wildlife walks nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Winery tours nearby

Safety features

  • Carbon monoxide detector (host has indicated there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property)
  • Smoke detector (host has indicated there is a smoke detector on the property)
  • Fire extinguisher

General

  • Garden
  • Unit size: 2,469 square feet

Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
Contactless check-in and check-out are available
Minimum check-in age - 25

Check-out

Check-out before 10:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions

Pets

  • Pets are welcome
  • Service animals are exempt from fees.

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Important information

You need to know

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business or profession.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Host has indicated that there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property
Host has indicated that there is a smoke detector on the property
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher
This property is managed through our partner, Vrbo. You will receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, where you can change or cancel your reservation
You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions. You will also receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, which will enable you to manage your booking.

Property is also known as

Villa Four Mile Cove 10 Minutes River 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8 House
Villa Four Mile Cove 10 Minutes River 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8
Roelens Vacations Villa Four Mile Cove Cape Coral
Villa Four Mile Cove 10 Minutes River 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8
Roelens Vacations Villa Four Mile Cove Cape Coral House
Villa Four Mile Cove 10 Minutes River 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8
Roelens Vacations Villa Four Mile Cove House
Roelens Vacations Villa Four Mile Cove Cape Coral
Roelens Vacations Villa Four Mile Cove
Villa Four Mile Cove ~ 10 Minutes to River! 4 Bedroom Sleeps 8
Roelens Vacations - Villa Four Mile Cove - Cape Coral Cape Coral
273297

Pet-Friendly, Home w/ Kayaks, Bikes, Spa & Heated Pool-Villa Four Mile Cove-Roelens Vacations Reviews

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Rating 10 - Excellent. 28 out of 61 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 24 out of 61 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 61 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 61 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 61 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

Reviews

6/10 Okay

Molly K.

Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location but the home needs work and property management company isn’t good
The home is in a beautiful neighborhood and the location is perfect. The house is outdated but that doesn’t bother me much, however it could be cleaner. The rental company was not great and I would hesitate to rent with them again. I left them a review in their own survey and emailed, but received no response to my feedback aside from a confirmation of receipt. Communication could be improved. Prior to our stay, I reached out to ask if the blinds were fixed (mentioned in several other reviews) and if the pool heater was working. I was told yes to both. However, the blinds were not fixed and then we had someone come in (without prior notice) to fix the exact blinds during our stay. Honestly it just feels deliberate and rude, especially when we were given no prior notice (12 hours by law required in FL) and it was something I had asked specifically about. The pool was also not functional upon arrival. The heater was leaking and broken, but we were able to make it work by refilling the pool constantly. Also, there is glass in the pool, hot tub, and pool deck (not from us). My daughter and I both cut our feet and I found several large pieces on the patio and in the hot tub. I requested in my review to them to have the pool cleaner vacuum when cleaning next. It was obvious that the pool was not cleaned before our stay and no pool cleaner came during the stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025

6/10 Okay

Michael L.

Disliked: Cleanliness
Cape Coral Beautiful Area
The bones of the house (structure, layout, location, etc.) were great. However, the house needed TLC & the pool was not clean or ready (partial filled, etc.) for our arrival. The pool service showed up 4 days after our arrival which was disappointing for our group.We truly enjoyed our stay at beautiful Cape Coral!
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2025

8/10 Good

Christie W.

Liked: Cleanliness
Relaxing setting with a gorgeous view
We are frequent vacation rental.goers so overall the house is good. It has everything u need. Plenty of dishes, towels, places to sit, beds, bathrooms etc. Bikes and kayaks
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2025

4/10 Poor

Melisa D.

Disliked: Cleanliness
Good, but….
2/12got call AC not working,repair person on way.Arrival the home was very clean.Called Isabella after 5pm asking when repair was coming-she didn’t know.Juan came about 6pm&working by 6:30 pm.2/13 texted Isabella buttons didn’t work on TV remote &Pool was dirty, lots of debris floating in the pool,oil film on top of water.I cleaned tile area around top of pool,sent pics to Isabella.No response.That evening pulled car (convertible) into garage, press button to put door down.Opener rubber belt BROKE falling on me &car, getting grease everywhere! Section of belt without any rubber on it.Text Isabella situation with pics.2/14 calling Isabella, since no response. Explained situation with the garage door,pool&remote;stated she would get back to me once contacted manager. CRICKETS! Dan stopped by and assessed the situation with the garage door.He wasn’t sure when it would be fixed.I manually operated the garage door. 2/15called maintenance stating low water& dirty pool.Sent guy got pool filling with water, whirlpool (still hardly bubbles)He called pool cleaning service,never showed.Pool would be cleaner if lanai floor was cleaned after each tenant.When arrived, debris, and hair on the floor. Add’l issues: Bedsheets in primary bedroom little balls/nubs from wear, need replaced.Teeny ants on vanity in primary vanity.Ceiling light in laundry room doesn’t work. No response from management still!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025

4/10 Poor

Carol B.

Liked: Cleanliness
No communication
The house itself was beautiful, but it needs a lot of repairs. Bathroom door did not close closet door did not close stove did not work properly. Pool and hot tub was on timer that you can only use it a certain time and the remote for it did not work and let them know so, they would let the manager know and I heard nothing from the one and a lot of money to pay to not be able to use things properly
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024

8/10 Good

Tamma M.

Liked: Cleanliness
Amazing view on property
We just stayed here in June and had an amazing vacation. The view was wonderful and in a great neighborhood. Very cute house. A few downfalls of the house was that there was supposed to be double beds in a room, the hot tub didn’t heat up, and 2 closets/pantries flooded with water the last couple days we were there. Otherwise this was a great house for my family to stay in. Highly recommend
Stayed 13 nights in Jun 2024

8/10 Good

Mike T.

Liked: Cleanliness
Spring break trip
Plenty of space and nice pool. For the price point, I wouldn't expect to have to provide little things like paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags. Master bedroom needs a new mattress and house needs new bath towels as most smelled. Neighborhood was quiet and easy to access.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024

8/10 Good

Jordan T.

Liked: Cleanliness
Great getaway
Property is in a nice area close to shopping and restaurants. House was very clean and pool and hot were great addition. Few things to note this house needs to be gone through and updated badly. Little things like broken interior door, missing shades/ blinds on windows and missing shelves in the frig. Also garage items, bikes and fishing poles in very bad shape and need to be gone through and fixed or disposed of.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2023

6/10 Okay

Jean B.

Great location, but…
The location is great, but the house needs a lot of work. The pool was dirty because the cage must’ve been taken out by Ian, there were pocket doors not on the tracks so we were unable to close the bathroom door on one side, and the overall look of the house was very dated. Would probably not stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023

8/10 Good

William B.

Liked: Cleanliness
Beautiful location but needs updating for the price
Beautiful location that’s needs updating. For what your paying. This property is super convenient and the view is amazing. We got there on a Wednesday evening and found the pool heater on a the pool was 97 degrees. The property manager responded right away and we got it turned off. Only got down to 86 by the time we left on Sunday.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022

8/10 Good

Dana F.

Liked: Cleanliness
Our getaway
Beautiful home and veiw.
Stayed 14 nights in Apr 2022

6/10 Okay

Cecekiefer K., Saint Petersburg, FL

Disliked: Cleanliness
Great View of waterway and good layout in house
This property is in a great location in Cape Coral. Publix, Walmart and many stores and restaurants close by. Pool heated with solar so was very warm and cozy. Layout of house is perfect for families and groups of friends. Here are the negatives: 1. House was not clean including sheets not being changed upon arrival including ants in one bed. 2. They do not provide you with anything except one roll of toilet paper in each restroom and one roll of paper towels (we stayed 5 nights) 3. We had 2 towels per bathroom even though we had 9 people who we had registered and paid for and the towels were old, frayed, and very yucky. 4. The house was not clean . Do not walk without socks or your feet will be black within the first 5 minutes. 5. There were no cleaning products and they have glass tables and laminent counter tops so bring your own. 6. One of the bedrooms did not have blinds which is unacceptable (contacted property management company upon arrival and was told they would pass on to property manager but nothing was done! Again, layout, location, pools and sunsets off the back porch are perfect. I wish the management company they use would communicate this with the owners cause we are not the only people with these complaints. With a few changes ;more toilet paper, paper towels and cleaning supplies, fix the blinds and higher cleaning standards I believe there would be no complaints.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021

10/10 Excellent

Michael M.

Liked: Cleanliness
Quiet getaway in Cape Coral
This is a beautiful home in a nice quiet neighborhood. Very peaceful way for me and my family to enjoy time together. Property manager responded really quickly to the one 'ask' we had. Everyday we went for a walk around the neighborhood and enjoyed our time in the pool and spa. We would definitely rent again when the time comes.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2021

6/10 Okay

Donna P.

Liked: Cleanliness
House was in poor shape
The house was fairly clean, especially for the fact it is pet friendly. We had no pets. It is an older house that needs help. Hesitation to sit on the outdoor furniture because of moldy cushions, rusty metal, broken tile pieces on pool. Indoor chairs are falling apart. Other reviewers say the same thing and nothing has changed. They must not care. We had no choice but to overlook and so we still had a great time. Just be forewarned. We would not stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020

10/10 Excellent

Verified traveller

Liked: Cleanliness
*
Very good
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020

8/10 Good

luigi a.

Liked: Cleanliness
2020 Vacation
WE fully enjoyed our stay at this property. It had plenty of space that we needed for everyone. My favorite part of the week was early morning time in the hot tub after walking our dogs while the kids slept. The neighborhood was great for walking our dogs...except for my misfortune of stepping onto a mound of fire ants that quickly showed me that I had better move on...OUCH. THE ONLY DOWNFALL IS..THAT IT RAINED 4 OUT OF OUR 7 DAY STAY. THE patio surrounding the pool and the furniture needed power washed. It did not look or smell as fresh as I had expected. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2020

8/10 Good

Debbie P.

Great location 👍
This place was good, could be great if updated some definitely in need some maintenance, one of the ceiling fans on patio didn't work, spa didn't not work upon arrival, but was fixed within 2 days, that was ok, lamps in 2 rooms were broken, vertical blinds were missing in pool view room, husband found some extras in garage and replaced for privacy, oven dirty , very nice view and and peaceful cove, over all would definitely stay again
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020

10/10 Excellent

Jasmin M.

Liked: Cleanliness
Just as lovely as the listing!
The home is spacious and well laid out for a family. The property managers were helpful and accessible but not intrusive. The location is very close to grocery stores . The pool is the best part though, with the view of the channel in the background!

8/10 Good

Cleo R.

Family get away
For years I've wanted to bring my children and grandchildren together on a vacation. We finally made it! This was a very nice gathering place. We enjoyed this very much. Thank you.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020

10/10 Excellent

Phyllis V., Sterling Heights

Liked: Cleanliness
The best part was the pool and hot tub and patio!
Very easy to rent , never did a walk they on a house but Tom made it easy. He was very friendly and informative.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020

8/10 Good

Shannon H.

January 25 to February 8 2020
We visited this home with our four grown children and two grandchildren. The house was a fantastic lay-out for a large group of people. The living room and dining seating accommodated everyone comfortably. The pool was used constantly and was heated to a beautiful temperature. Our family utilized the fishing rods, kayaks and bicycles that were available to us. Amazing sun rises and sunsets. Very close to all the essentials. We often walked to the grocery store. Quiet neighborhood. We were given the wrong code to access the home but were refunded our early check in fee since we couldn't get in until much later. The listing misrepresents the bed sizes. The main bedroom has a king bed, the front bedroom has a queen bed. The other front bedroom advertised as a king is two twin beds made up with individual twin bedding pushed together. The back bedroom is NOT a queen as advertised. It is a full/double bed. This would have been a game changer for us as we would not have booked this house had we known as my son-in-law is 6'3" tall and his feet hung off the end of the bed all week. As other have stated the mattresses in the front rooms need to be replaced. They have added a sponge topper to one bed in the hope of softening it. You have to be accepting of any shortfalls you read in reviews as they are not likely to change. In 2014, the guest book at the home indicated that there were no baking/cookie sheets. Six years later there are still not baking sheets. We highly recommend the owner remove all the silk plants (28 of them, they are everywhere) sitting on high levels. They are very dusty and it would be impossible to maintain them. Less is Best! Other than the bed that was not queen as advertised, we were fine with other minor shortfalls.

8/10 Good

Mark Curtis T.

Cape Coral stay
The pictures do well to represent the property. The location is nice for both Cape Coral or Ft. Myers. Our stay was very comfortable. There are many area to sit and visit at this property. There was one minor issue that the property management identified and corrected without trouble (very fast response). The house has everything you may need (at least for us).
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2020

10/10 Excellent

Laraine O.

Liked: Cleanliness
Great location
House was great - will definitely rent again. Suggestions for improvement: TVs with cable in all rooms, new mattresses in front bedroom, and leave Roku pin so renters can add channels on the Roku tv. Pool is great, spa heats quickly, kitchen is well stocked, couches are comfortable. Location is great - everything we wanted was within just a few miles.
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2019

8/10 Good

Lori S.

Rental for Wedding
The location was great. We had some issues with lights and the controller for the pool and spa. Our first night we had issues with I think raccoons in the trash. May want to warn renters to maybe put a brick on top. The cleaning should be looked at because there was sticky on the back of the chairs. Other than that it is an awesome location and the view was great. Hope this helps going forward.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019

8/10 Good

David P.

Great House
Roomy house with high ceilings and fantastic pool/hot tub. Great view of lake and kayaking. On a quiet street. Clean and modern.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019